top of page
  • Richie Dadhley

BLACK HOLES AND EVENT HORIZONS AT THE MANIFOLD LEVEL

Updated: Mar 3, 2022


This is some notes I made on my interpretation of gravity and black holes. I have tried to formulate the problem at the manifold level (i.e. without using coordinates). The main approach is to look at light cones and killing vector fields produced by your gravitating mass. I argue that what gravity does is cause a 'relative rotation' between these two. I have tried to provide as much background information as possible to make it accessible to beginner relativists (as I myself am). 

This is a work in progress. There are many typos and a lot of this needs rewording. I shall try get round to this soon.


Click the image or here to read more.

362 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page